May 21, 2015: Just Relax and Go To Sleep

I walked through the gate made from buckhorn and looked around the cave.
Simply decorated.
Cushions on the floor.
Nothing on the walls.
Light from a single candle, flickering in the sea breeze.

The man sat on a golden chair, his feet crossed on a golden foot rest. His breathing was heavy and slow. He slept with his head cradled in one hand.
The woman sat on a couch with her feet tucked under her, drinking tea.

The cave was warm, welcoming.

I was overcome with a feeling of relaxation and sleep.

I sat on a cushion, closed my eyes, and let sleep wash over me.

The woman hummed softly.
The man snored lightly.

Looking up at the ceiling, a feeling of happiness.
I closed my eyes and slept.

Leave a Reply

